It Has to Be Said.
"It Has to Be Said." Podcast
"Regime Change" with Patrick J. Deneen
0:00
-1:17:46

"Regime Change" with Patrick J. Deneen

This is a special episode from my Podcast "In Conversation… with Frank Schaeffer."

As wild as it may seem, this is the opening week of the 2024 election season, and I wanted to share a Conversation I’ve just had with

Writer, Professor, and Author, Patrick J. Deneen, exploring the themes of his new book, Regime Change: Toward a Postliberal Future. Having read the book and enjoyed it, I want to highly recommend it to my audience and those who share my political persuasion, of the Left.

Share

This is not to say that I agreed with everything I read in the book, but that’s kind of the whole point of ideas, isn’t it?

I hope you will listen and share this Conversation with Patrick J. Deneen, but moreover, as we move toward this pivotal election, I hope that you will begin and/or continue talking to those who may not share your complete host of political views point for point in an effort to find common ground which is really the only way we can save our democracy, society, and humanity.

Subscribe to In Conversation… with Frank Schaeffer

It Has to Be Said. is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
It Has to Be Said.
"It Has to Be Said." Podcast
Frank Schaeffer's Political and Social Commentary