It Has to Be Said.
It Has to Be Read.
It Has to Be Read. • My American Dream by Barbara Sommer Feigin
2
0:00
-1:07:47

It Has to Be Read. • My American Dream by Barbara Sommer Feigin

Presenting my It Has to Be Read. special selection for the July 4, My American Dream: A Journey from Fascism to Freedom by Barbara Sommer Feigin.
2

I hope you you will enjoy my Conversation with Barbara Sommer Feigin, exploring her life and work and the themes of her book, My American Dream: A Journey from Fascism to Freedom.

It Has to Be Read. is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

As a young German-speaking refugee who fled with her parents from Nazi Germany in 1940 at the onset of World War II, Barbara Sommer Feigin spent her childhood and teenage years in tiny Chehalis, Washington, yearning to become an “authentic” American girl.

Shop the “It Has to Be Read.” Book Club List: https://bookshop.org/shop/frankschaeffer

We can all learn so much from Barbara’s story. Please listen, watch, share, and remind one another what is at stake if we do not hold fast to our own American Dream.

Discussion about this podcast